Share The Love!

14 Feb

valentines slippers

I may be bitter, I may be a cynic. I am probably a bitter old cynic, but I am so over valentines day.

Obviously if hubby came home with a new dress and said “Woman! get your coat I am taking you somewhere that you can be utterly fabulous, and I shall worship at the altar of your fabulousness” I would be less over it. But hey I’m a fickle, bitter, old cynic 😀

Today I came across Crafts on Sea’s latest blog post. Why not share a little love and kindness for no apparent reason?

Last week I received two random acts of kindness. One was in the garage where the assistant not only didn’t try to rip me off (Always a worry to me) but  actually went the extra mile.

The second was a man who, on leaving the car park handed me his ticket which was valid until the following morning.

Neither of these people gained anything from their kindness and so I would like to pay it forward.

This is what I am going to do.

The first five people to comment (actually on the blog, not Facebook) will receive a little something from me at some random point over the next 12 months. It could be anything from something handmade (apologies in advance), tasty, cheeky, funny or a little card with some utterly inspiring pearls of wisdom. You just never know!

All I ask is that you comment on this post by telling me about a random act of kindness that you have received and how you plan to pay it forward.

So go on, share a little love. It is valentines day after all. XxxXxxx

4 Responses to “Share The Love!”

  1. Kate Williams February 15, 2014 at 8:12 pm #

    Yay! So glad you’re taking part 🙂

  2. Ladybird Lab February 24, 2014 at 10:31 am #

    Great idea! :o) I would love to take part. Am just thinking of how I can pay forward a random kind of kindness. Will get back it touch with you soon. Tasneem xxx.

    • Ladybird Lab February 25, 2014 at 3:05 pm #

      Thanks Mrs B for a inspiring post!

      Here is one random act of kindness that I received recently…

      I was running to catch my coach one day and it pretty much looked like I was going to miss it!

      Thankfully, a teenage boy waiting for a different bus saw me running from a distance and kindly asked the driver to wait for me.

      I was so grateful! It meant I didn’t have to wait half an hour for the next coach in the cold. Who says teenagers are indifferent and uncaring!

      This random act of kindness got me to work in time, put a big smile on my face and made me want to do deliver random acts of kindnesses to other people.

      I plan to pay it forward by carrying out something similar to Mrs B. Look out for more details on our Facebook page and blog:

      http://www.facebbok.com/LadybirdLab
      http://www.ladybirdlab.wordpress.com

      • hannahblythin February 25, 2014 at 5:14 pm #

        That’s so lovely. Thanks for taking part 🙂

Leave a Reply

LouBou

MILTON KEYNES GIRL

Served by Seven

Quick, easy and affordable weeknight cooking for busy people

ShabbyShe

I like upcycling, repurposing and crafting with my kids

Ladybird Lab

Where creativity happens... Homemade cupcakes, cards & treats

Pepperbox Couture

Reduce, reuse, recycle - the sustainable design style

Backpacking Bums

Track Our Travels ...

The History of Love

The Trials & Tribulations of English Romance, 1660–1837

Vintage Frills

Fashion, Beauty and Lifestyle with a Vintage Twist

vicky myers creations

upcycling, sewing, crafting, with a care for the precious world we live in

iprefercakestopeople

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

The Mummy Whisperer Blog

Helping Mums Enjoy Being A Mum

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

Bluebird Vintage

Granny chic for modern living - bluebirdvintage@outlook.com

butwhymummywhy

honest lifestyle blog of a mum to two headstrong girls

That Spencer Bloke, @ADadCalledSpen

Not a writer or a journalist, just a father with two amazing children. I blog about stuff.

Craft It Bake It

A Craft, Baking, & Lifestyle Blog

But why mummy why?

Tales of daughter raising, vintage loving, [crap at] crafting, music listening, film watching and wine quaffing!

