Aside

Bare With!!

11 Feb

I am totally new to this Blogging thing and I really have abolutely no idea what I am doing!

So I thought the best way to start would be to introduce myself and sketch out who I am and the sorts of things I plan to Blog about.

Here goes.

I am Hannah, I am 32 and have been married to Mr B for six and a half years.

The Bo is Four and a half and is in his first year at school and Liv is three and a half and starts School in September.

As you can imagine I have spent the last four years in that sleep deprived, foggy wilderness that is early parenthood. Yet in the last few months since the Bo started school I have found myself emerging, blinking back into the world.

This is a really exciting time and I plan to grab any new experiences where I can and learn as much as possible. I really want to grab hold of life with both hands, give it a good shake and see what it has to offer me. Blogging I thought would be a great way for me to record my journey into the unknown, share the little triumphs and set backs that will innevitably come my way, and also put a tick next to the blog box on my list of things to have a bash at.

I love doing anything crafty especially if it involves fabric and needlework. My New years resolution has been not to buy new fabrics or stuff for the house but to upcycle what I already have or failing that to buy second hand and make it my own.

My latest projects are making a cathedral window quilt from old bedding and a suffolk puff quilt from old clothing. I will post pictures of my progress next time.

I am also in the process of doing up our family room and I have an old bureau in need to a makeover, so will be attempting my first ever Annie Sloane paint job. Wish me luck!

As I mentioned at the start I am a total newbie to this so would really appreciate any feedback.  Did you enjoy my post? What could I improve on? Any advice would be very welcome.

So till the next time.

Mrs B Signing off.x

2 Responses to “Bare With!!”

  1. Rachel J Lewis February 12, 2013 at 9:36 am #

    Welcome to blogging and congratulations on your inaugural entry. The best tip I can give you is to say keep it coming! It’s best to make at least 2 entries a week – even if it’s just a little progress update and a picture. That way people will know to expect things and it’ll stop you ‘clamming up.’
    I will be celebrating my 7th year of blogging on March 27th. My inaugural entry was about the gurgling radiators LOL!

    • hannahblythin February 21, 2013 at 9:50 am #

      Hi Rachel

      Thanks so much for the comment. I think for now I am going to go for one a week for now. That should give me plenty to tak about when I do post.

      This week I have worked out how to post pictures from my phone and the importance of tagging. I think this is progress.

      I am not sure how to post a link to Twitter after I have published or what the best times of day to publish are. But we’ll get there.

      Congrats on 7 years of Blogging. You must be a seasoned pro!

Leave a Reply

LouBou

MILTON KEYNES GIRL

Served by Seven

Quick, easy and affordable weeknight cooking for busy people

ShabbyShe

I like upcycling, repurposing and crafting with my kids

Ladybird Lab

Where creativity happens... Homemade cupcakes, cards & treats

Pepperbox Couture

Reduce, reuse, recycle - the sustainable design style

Backpacking Bums

Track Our Travels ...

The History of Love

The Trials & Tribulations of English Romance, 1660–1837

Vintage Frills

Fashion, Beauty and Lifestyle with a Vintage Twist

vicky myers creations

upcycling, sewing, crafting, with a care for the precious world we live in

iprefercakestopeople

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

The Mummy Whisperer Blog

Helping Mums Enjoy Being A Mum

The Polished Button

vintage inspired sewing...

Bluebird Vintage

Granny chic for modern living - bluebirdvintage@outlook.com

butwhymummywhy

honest lifestyle blog of a mum to two headstrong girls

That Spencer Bloke, @ADadCalledSpen

Not a writer or a journalist, just a father with two amazing children. I blog about stuff.

Craft It Bake It

A Craft, Baking, & Lifestyle Blog

But why mummy why?

Tales of daughter raising, vintage loving, [crap at] crafting, music listening, film watching and wine quaffing!

